October 1 to 3, 2019

Pro Magno | São Paulo - Brazil

Events

Registration

Activities from October 1 to 3, in Pro Magno Convention Center. 

Pre-event (September 30) and Technical Visits (October 4) must be purchased separately.

FEES (US$)
Category  6/17 to 8/6
20% discount
8/7 to 8/31
10% discount
9/1 to 9/30
Member 464 522 580
Member presenter 400 450 500
Non member 664 747 830
Non member presenter 600 675

750

• After October 1, registration can only be made at the event site.
• Employees of Sponsoring Companies that are not ABM members will be entitled to a 20% discount for registration in any category.
• Employees of Member Companies that are not ABM members will get a 10% discount
• The above conditions do not apply to academics.

 

Pre-event - Workshops and courses* - September 30 

Venue: ABM Headquarters (Rua Antonio Comparato, 218 – Campo Belo, São Paulo/Brazil)

WORKSHOPS - FEES (US$)

Category


Metallurgical aggregate - challenges and opportunities

Dry ore processing Technologies

Non member  67,00  67,00
Member  34,00  34,00
Jr member  17,00  17,00

 

COURSES - FEES (US$) 

Category


Optimized application of microalloying in added value steel grades: flat and long products


Optical texture and porous microstructure: Alternative tools to control coke quality

Friction Stir Welding (FSW) - principles and state of the art 

Water quality and performance of hot rolling mills

Machine learning in Python - basic module

Iron ore agglomeration

Non member  67,00  67,00  67,00  67,00  67,00  160,00
Member  34,00  34,00  34,00  34,00  34,00  80,00
Jr member  17,00  17,00  17,00  17,00  17,00  40,00

* These activities may be canceled in case of low attendance.

Information


VENUE: 

PRO MAGNO Convention Center
Av. Profa. Ida Kolb, 513 - Jardim das Laranjeiras, São Paulo - SP | Brazil

CONTACT US:

PHONE: +55 (11) 5534-4333

Organization:
Inara Monteiro - 
inara.monteiro@abmbrasil.com.br
Tatiana Cardoso - tatiana@abmbrasil.com.br

IRC: Inara Monteiro - inara.monteiro@abmbrasil.com.br
         Luciane Genzano - luciane@abmbrasil.com.br

Paper Submission and Registration:
Margareth Nunes - 
margareth.nunes@abmbrasil.com.br

Publication:
Mirian Chakkour Nunes - 
mirian@abmbrasil.com.br

Sponsorship:
Maria Lucia de Araujo Castro - 
maria.lucia@abmbrasil.com.br
Marli Ferreira - marli@abmbrasil.com.br
Akiko Amato Yoshiga - akiko@abmbrasil.com.br

Incentive Program:
Ana Cristina de Assis - 
ana@abmbrasil.com.br

Membership:
Rosane Vasques - 
rosane@abmbrasil.com.br

Press Office:
Paula Gomes - 
paula@abmbrasil.com.br