October 1 to 3, 2019

October 4: technical visits | São Paulo - Brazil

What is ABM WEEK?

It is the only event in Latin America that gathers the main players of metals, materials, and mining industries together in one place.

Key areas of the industry’s production chain will be represented by major Brazilian and foreign companies. Participants from major universities, research centers, and technology institutes enhance the technological knowledge exchange, foster industrial development, and improve the sector’s competitiveness.

The program includes technical and plenary sessions, panels, round tables, technological arenas, business rounds, and exhibition of products and services.

Knowledge Areas

• Automation and IT • Maintenance and Engineering
• Energy and Utilities • Melting, Refining and Solidification
• Forming • Metal Products
• Fundamentals • Metallurgical Processes
• Integrated Management • Mining
• Ironmaking and Ore Agglomeration • Polymer, Composite and Ceramic Materials
• Logistics • Undergraduate Research

Events

Registration

Registrations valid for the activities from October 1 to 3, in Pro Magno Convention Center

Pre-event in ABM (September 30) and Technical Visits (October 4) must be purchased separately.

FEES (US$)
Category  6/17 to 7/31
20% discount
8/1 to 8/31
10% discount
9/1 to 9/30
Member 464 522 580
Member presenter 400 450 500
Non member 664 747 830
Non member presenter 600 675

750

• After October 1, registration can only be made at the event site.
• Employees of Sponsoring Companies that are not ABM members will be entitled to a 20% discount for registration in any category.
• Employees of Member Companies that are not ABM members will get a 10% discount
• The above conditions do not apply to academics.

 

Information


VENUE: 

PRO MAGNO Centro de Eventos
Av. Profa. Ida Kolb, 513 - Jardim das Laranjeiras, São Paulo - SP | Brazil

CONTACT US:

PHONE: +55 (11) 5534-4333

Organization:
Inara Monteiro - 
inara.monteiro@abmbrasil.com.br
Tatiana Cardoso - tatiana@abmbrasil.com.br

IRC: Vani Nascimento - vani@abmbrasil.com.br
        Luciane Genzano - luciane@abmbrasil.com.br

Paper Submission and Registration:
Margareth Nunes - 
margareth.nunes@abmbrasil.com.br

Publication:
Mirian Chakkour Nunes - 
mirian@abmbrasil.com.br

Sponsorship:
Maria Lucia de Araujo Castro - 
maria.lucia@abmbrasil.com.br
Marli Ferreira - marli@abmbrasil.com.br
Akiko Amato Yoshiga - akiko@abmbrasil.com.br

Incentive Program:
Ana Cristina de Assis - 
ana@abmbrasil.com.br

Membership:
Rosane Vasques - 
rosane@abmbrasil.com.br

Press Office:
Paula Gomes - 
paula@abmbrasil.com.br